About Congo

scroll to read more

Democratic Republic of the Congo, country located in central Africa. Officially known as the Democratic Republic of the Congo, the country has a 25-mile (40-km) coastline on the Atlantic Ocean but is otherwise landlocked. It is the second largest country on the continent; only Algeria is larger. The capital, Kinshasa, is located on the Congo River about 320 miles (515 km) from its mouth. The largest city in central Africa, it serves as the country’s official administrative, economic, and cultural centre. The country is often referred to by its acronym, the DRC, or called Congo (Kinshasa), with the capital added parenthetically, to distinguish it from the other Congo republic, which is officially called the Republic of the Congo and is often referred to as Congo (Brazzaville).

Popular tours in Congo

Other tours


3 Day(s)

Need Booking Help?

Phone: +256 775 521 035

Phone: +256 781 130 727

Phone: +256 782 700 143

Trending Safaris 👈

Checkout our hot Safaris recommended by most of our clients